Slow Knitting by Hannah Thiessen

By Abrams The Art of Books

Slow Knitting by Hannah Thiessen
$35.95 $ ${{amount}} $ CAD

Out of stock

Product Details

Like the "slow cooker" movement, Slow Knitting encourages knitters to step back, reduce and celebrate the craftsmanship of their work. In five chapters centered on the principles of slow knitting-carefully sourcing, thoughtfully making, thinking about the environment, fearlessly experimenting, and openly exploring-Hannah Thiessen challenges knitters of all levels to see their practice in a new way.

Each chapter features explorations of fiber types; profiles of well-known yarn types, manufacturers, and yarn suppliers; and garment patterns inspired by the featured fibers. With contributions from knitting superstars Norah Gaughan, Bristol Ivy, and many others, Slow Knitting offers a minimalist yet holistic approach to knitting, and focuses on what makes knitting a unique meditation, passion, and necessity.

  • Hardcover
  • 176 pages
  • 10 patterns (patterns on Ravelry)

Author's note: Errors were discovered for Luma, the pattern designed in this book by Veronik Avery. The errata provided by Abrams still has some problems and I am working on rewriting this pattern and executing it via an additional technical edition. I'm happy to help you resolve it, but for now, don't buy this book specifically for this model.


Need help with your shopping

Free shipping $75 $.

Contact us by email: ventes@purelaineetc.com

Use the chat directly on the website.

Call us to place your order or get help: 450.744.1949

Return at our expense

Slow Knitting de Hannah Thiessen

Par Abrams The Art of Books

Slow Knitting de Hannah Thiessen
$35.95 $ ${{amount}} $ CAD

Rupture d'inventaire

Détails du produit

À l'instar du mouvement « slow food », Slow Knitting encourage les tricoteurs à prendre du recul, à réduire et à célébrer le savoir-faire de leur travail. Dans cinq chapitres centrés sur les principes du tricotage lent - s'approvisionner soigneusement, fabriquer de manière réfléchie, penser à l'environnement, expérimenter sans crainte et explorer ouvertement - Hannah Thiessen met les tricoteurs de tous niveaux au défi de voir leur pratique d'une nouvelle manière.

Chaque chapitre contient des explorations des types de fibres ; des profils de types de fils, de fabricants et de fournisseurs de fils bien connus ; et des motifs de vêtements inspirés des fibres présentées. Avec les contributions des superstars du tricot Norah Gaughan, Bristol Ivy et bien d'autres, Slow Knitting propose une approche du tricot à la fois minimaliste et globale, et met l'accent sur ce qui fait du tricot une méditation, une passion et une nécessité unique.

 

  • Couverture rigide
  • 176 pages 
  • 10 patrons (les patrons sur Ravelry)

 

note de l'Auteur : Des erreurs ont été découvertes pour Luma, le modèle conçu dans ce livre par Veronik Avery. L'errata fourni par Abrams présente encore quelques problèmes et je travaille à la réécriture de ce modèle et à son exécution via une édition technique supplémentaire. Je suis heureux de vous aider à le résoudre, mais pour le moment, n'achetez pas ce livre spécifiquement pour ce modèle.

Livraison gratuite et rapide au Canada avec achat de 50 $. Retour à nos frais.